James Duncan MacKenzie

James Duncan MacKenzie

format: CD   |   ref: JMMCD001   |   condition: new

12.22 UK & EU
10.18 USA & Rest Of World

This title takes a longer time for us to despatch.
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.

Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

(September 2013) 10 tracks: Smelling Fresh * Bridge To Nowhere * Second Sight * 2/4 Marches * Eyes To The Sky * Anna MacKenzie's * Strathspeys And Reels * A Mhairead Og * Quickstep And 9/8 Marches * Lament For The Iolaire.

A debut solo album from piper and flute player James, who hails from Back, Isle of Lewis.

Known for his work as part of the popular and award winning Scottish folk band Breabach.

The album includes a selection of self penned tunes, traditional melodies and piobaireachd composed by Pipe Major Donald Macleod.

James Duncan Mackenzie (highland bagpipe, wooden flutes, whistles), Matheu Watson (guitar), Sean Grey (guitar), Alasdair White (fiddle), Hamish Napier (piano, harmonium), Robert Nairn (three row button key accordion), James Lindsay (double bass).

You Viewed