Maire Ni Chathasaigh and Chris Newman - Firewire

Maire Ni Chathasaigh and Chris Newman - Firewire

format: CD   |   ref: OBMCD17   |   condition: new

12.22 UK & EU
10.18 USA & Rest Of World

This title takes a longer time for us to despatch.
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.

Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

(November 2006) 13 tracks: Pheasant Feathers * The Triplet Hornpipe * Bright Falls the Air * Pé in Éirinn * John Potts' Jig / O'Callaghan's Jig * Molly St George * Big Sciota * An Buachaillín Bán * The Lost Summer * Bruach na Carraige Báine * Ginny's Waltz * Slides * Reel for a Water Diviner.

Máire Ní Chathasaigh (Irish harp, vocals) and Chris Newman (guitars, mandolins, bass) with Nollaig Casey (fiddle), Cathy Fink (banjo) and Roy Whyke (drums, percussion).

Firewire contains two 17th century harp airs and an original reel from Máire as well as three other sets of traditional dance tunes.

Máire sings two songs - one each in English and Irish - and there are new compositions by Andy Hornby, Paul Buckley and Chris Newman.

You Viewed