Alan Bell - The Cocklers (Songs From A Time And Place)

Alan Bell - The Cocklers (Songs From A Time And Place)

format: CD   |   ref: CDTRAX394   |   released: January 2017   |   condition: new

13.16 UK
10.97 outside UK

Despatch next working day.

COVID19 Coronavirus***Update***Please note our online ordering and postal despatch are still in operation despite the ongoing situation. Should there be any delay in despatch of your order we will notify you directly by e-mail, for delivery information please check Royal Mail service updates - delivery delays. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

12 tracks: Skipper On The Shore * Song Of Time * The Bomber * There Was A Day * Farewell Harry Patch * White Sands Of Morar * The Cocklers * Sambos’ Song * The Lord Middleton * Francoise In Flanders * The Wyre Waterside * The Minstrel.

Alan Bell is a veteran singer and songwriter from North-West England.

On this album he is accompanied by members of his Alan Bell Band. The songs are based on various subjects relating mainly to the North-West of England.

His best-known songs, amongst many, are Windmills and Bread And Fishes - the latter was recorded in several countries and was a hit in Japan. He also wrote for a number of radio and TV productions.

Alan was a member of the famous Blackpool Taverners Folk Group who performed in clubs, concerts, on radio and television and released four LPs. They also sang at a Royal Command Performance.

This is an excellent companion to Alan’s previous Greentrax album – ‘The Definitive Collection’ (CDTRAX285).

Alan Bell (lead vocals), Andrew Green (guitar), Eddie Green (bass, guitar), Sue Jennings (fiddle), Nancy Langton (accordion), Becky Hoyle (voice over), Chris Carter (piano, snare drum).

You Viewed