An EP showcasing the talents of The Argyll Ceilidh Trail 2017.

Fèis Latharna's aim is to provide opportunities for young people in the Oban and Lorn area to receive tuition in a wide range of the Gaelic arts – song, dance, drama and traditional music.

In 2010 Fèis Latharna set in motion a summer project where students from the classes throughout Argyll auditioned to be part of a band that would tour Argyll.

For two weeks the selected young musicians played at ceilidhs in village halls and the occasional pub, giving the youngsters a taste of life as professional musicians.

The Argyll Ceilidh Trail 2017: Heather Fothergill (guitar, mandolin), Holli Scott (fiddle), Kate MacPherson (pipes, whistle, shaky egg), Alex Houston (guitar), Bronwen Davies (fiddle), Isaac Staby (accordion), James Divers (pipes, whistles, lead vocals).

You Viewed