Assynt - Road To The North

Assynt - Road To The North

format: CD   |   ref: GAR001CD   |   released: August 2018   |   condition: new

13.12 UK & EU
10.93 USA & Rest Of World

Despatch next working day.

With the increasing news and concerns regarding the COVID-19 coronavirus, we would like to advise our customers that should your order be delayed for any reason we will notify you directly by e-mail of any issues that may arise. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

10 Tracks: Fiend And The Hound * Road To The North * Forward Thinking * Garthland Drive * Ava May * Conal McDonagh's * Aidan Jack *The One Upper * No Way Out * Harris Dance.

An exciting, eagerly anticipated debut album from the recently formed folk trio Assynt.

The album 'Road to the North' is predominantly complied of self penned tunes recorded at Oak Ridge Studios with Scott Wood.

Individually, this talented band has worked with the Grit Orchestra, Heidi Talbot, John McCusker band, Karen Matheson, Siobhan Miller, Capercaillie, Inyal, The Scott Wood Band and include founding members of ‘Aizle’ and ‘Farrland’. Between them, they have been BBC Radio 2 Young Folk Award winners, finalists in the BBC Young Traditional Musician of the Year and have two Celtic Connections ‘New Voices’ commissions.

Assynt are: David Shedden (pipes, whistles), Graham MacKenzie (fiddle), Innes White (guitar, mandolin).

Guest musicians: Charlie Stewart (double bass), Scott Mackay (drums, percussion).

You Viewed