The complete Series Four is also available on PAL DVD. A further selection of tracks is also available on vol 1 CD and vol 3 CD of this series. Read about new Transatlantic Sessions releases coming soon.

(June 2010) 15 tracks (1h 1min): Copperline (James Taylor) * The Boy Who Wouldn't Hoe Corn (Dan Tyminski) * The Silver Tassie (Emily Smith) * Paddy In The Smoke Set (Michael McGoldrick & Dezi Donnelly) * Tower Song (Martha Wainwright) * Bethany's Waltz (Jenna Reid) * Gleanntain Ghlas' Ghaoth Dobhair (Mairead Ni Mhaonaigh) * Miles (Away From Home) (Rosanne Cash) * Mocking Bird (Allison Moorer) * Kid On The Mountain / Sleep Soon In The Morning / The Reconciliation (Aly Bain) * Och Oin Mo Chaileag (James Graham) * Black Is The Colour (Of My True Love's Hair) (Karan Casey) * Lee Highway Blues (Stuart Duncan) * Worry Not (Liam O Maonlai) * Pandemonium Of Pipers Set (Allan MacDonald & Ronan Browne).

Vol 2 CD featuring a selection of music from the fourth television series of The Transatlantic Sessions, as recently screened on BBC TV.

Folk musicians come together in what have been called 'the greatest backporch shows ever', as Shetland fiddle virtuoso Aly Bain and dobro ace Jerry Douglas host a Highland gathering of the cream of Nashville, Irish and Scottish talent.

Artists featured in the complete series include James Taylor, Julie Fowlis, Dan 'Man of Constant Sorrow' Tyminski, Jerry Douglas, Aly Bain, Allan MacDonald, Martha Wainwright, Mairead ni Mhaonaigh, Karen Matheson, Donal Lunny, Rosanne Cash, Emily Smith, Mike McGoldrick, Dezi Donnelly, Allison Moorer, Karen Casey, Liam O'Maonlai, Stuart Duncan and Ronan Browne.

"Such an incredible array of talent in one place."

"Every now and again a programme appears on TV that makes you feel that life is great. Transatlantic Sessions is such a programme. It's music that touches your heart."

You Viewed