BBC Transatlantic Sessions (Series 5) vol 1 CD

BBC Transatlantic Sessions (Series 5) vol 1 CD

format: CD   |   ref: WHIRLIECD25   |   condition: new

12.53 UK & EU
10.44 USA & Rest Of World

Despatch next working day.

With the increasing news and concerns regarding the COVID-19 coronavirus, we would like to advise our customers that should your order be delayed for any reason we will notify you directly by e-mail of any issues that may arise. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

This title is a Music Scotland All Time Bestseller.

(December 2011) 16 tracks: The Boys Of 25 * Goin' Down The Road Feelin' Bad * Oran Na Cloiche * Falani * Leezie Lindsay * Boats Up The River * Lay My Burden Down * Helvic Head * Fire In My Hands * Annabel Lee * Same Ol River * Dreamcatcher * Time Machine * Pe In Eirinn * Lake Charles Waltz * Jesus.

The first of three CDs covering the music from the Transatlantic Sessions 5 series.

The Transatlantic Sessions was winner of the Music In The Media award at the MG ALBA Scottish Trad Music Awards 2011.

Aly Bain and Jerry Douglas are joined by Eric Bibb, Kathleen MacInnes, Bela Fleck, Eddi Reader, Alison Krauss, Sam Bush, Sharon Shannon, Phil Cunningham, Sarah Jarosz, Amos Lee, Donal Lunny, Iain Morrison, Jim Murray, Muireann Nic Amhlaoibh, Declan O'Rourke and Dirk Powell.

You Viewed