BBC Transatlantic Sessions (Series 6) vol 1 CD

BBC Transatlantic Sessions (Series 6) vol 1 CD

format: CD   |   ref: WHIRLIECD35   |   condition: new

12.53 UK & EU
10.44 USA & Rest Of World

We expect this product back again soon.
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.

Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

This title is a Music Scotland All Time Bestseller.

13 tracks

The first of three CDs covering the music from the Transatlantic Sessions 6 series.

Aly Bain and Jerry Douglas with Mary Chapin Carpenter, Phil Cunningham, Cara Dillon, Julie Fowlis, Andy Irvine, Sam Lakeman, Donal Lunny, Ewan McLennan, Karen Matheson, Tim O'Brien, Maura O'Connell, Aoife O'Donovan and Teddy Thompson.

  • Shetland Set - The Lament For The Sailor Who Fell From The Masthead / The Scalloway Lasses / The Watle O' It (Aly Bain)
  • My Girl's Waiting For Me (Tim O'Brien)
  • I Have A Need For Solitude (Mary Chapin Carpenter)
  • Don't Know What I Was Thinking (Teddy Thompson)
  • Aragon Mill (Karen Matheson)
  • Halloween Rehearsal (Russ Barenberg)
  • Shotgun Down The Avalanche (Cara Dillon & Sam Lakeman)
  • Smeorach Chlann Domhnaill (The Mavis Of Clan Donald) (Julie Fowlis)
  • Whistling The Esperanza (Ewan McLennan)
  • Isle Of Malachy (Maura O'Connell)
  • Wee Michael's March / D Jig / Boys Of The Puddle (John McCusker)
  • Bright Sunny South (Aoife O'Donovan)
  • Never Tire Of The Road (Andy Irvine)

You Viewed