Battlefield Band - New Spring

Battlefield Band - New Spring

format: CD   |   ref: COMD2045   |   condition: new

13.12 UK & EU
10.93 USA & Rest Of World

This title takes a longer time for us to despatch.
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.

With the increasing news and concerns regarding the COVID-19 coronavirus, we would like to advise our customers that should your order be delayed for any reason we will notify you directly by e-mail of any issues that may arise. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

(1991) 13 tracks: Inveraray Castle * The Green And The Blue * Seann Bhriogais Aig Uilleam * Cearcall A' Chuain (The Ocean's Cycle) * Working Away * The Prince of Wales * Darien * Miss Sarah MacManus * The Devil Uisge Beatha * The Golden Eagle * Farewell To Ravenscraig * I Feel Like Going Home * Farewell My Love.

With this new album Alan Reid (vocals and keyboards) and Alistair Russell (vocals, guitar and cittern) are pleased to welcome Iain MacDonald (Highland pipes, flute and whistle) and John McCusker (fiddle, accordion, keyboards, cittern and whistle) to the band. With them they bring an enviable mixture of musical maturity and youth that will see Battlefield Band lead the way through the 1990's.

"Battlefield Band have a new line-up, a new sound ... and a new album which is certainly their best yet. No mean feat when you consider they've a dozen good ones behind them already." (EDINBURGH EVENING NEWS)

"There are good songs and tunes a plenty: Alan Reid's songs "The Devil Uisge Beatha" and "The Green and the Blue" will assuredly be picked up by others, as will Russell's "Working Away". And there are too many good tunes to mention. Yet another splendid Battlefield Band album to add to your collection." (FOLK ROOTS)

You Viewed