(May 2011) 18 tracks: The Condolences Set * Jamie Come Try Me * The Heron * Strong Women Rule Us All With Their Tears * Master Crowley’s Reel / Bobby Casey’s Reel * Molly’s Roses / Hamish Henderson’s Refusal * Mrs Crotty’s Reel Set * Beautiful Dreamer / Traveller’s Moon * Miss Hamilton * The Heroes’ Reel * Ewan and The Gold * The Oyster Girl / The Centenary / Shane's Fancy * Miss Michison Regrets * The Sidewalk Reels * Sunday on The Jar * The Dallas-Domestic-Fort-Worth-Nothin’-Texas-High-Terminal-Two-Step * The Boy’s Lament For His Dragon Set * Czarlie is My Darling / These Boots Were Made for Walkinshaw.

A compilation of tracks chosen by Brian McNeill.

The tracks are from his solo albums, recorded while he was a member of the Battlefield Band and since leaving the Band, plus his duo albums with Tom McDonagh and Iain MacKintosh respectively.

Including a track Brian recorded with students at the RSAMD.

These are Brian’s personal favourites for one reason or another, resulting in a very impressive and enjoyable selection from Brian’s incredible output.

You Viewed