This title is a Music Scotland All Time Bestseller.

Services To Gaelic Music Special Award - Scots Trad Music Awards 2008

(March 2008) 12 tracks: Him Bò * Turas An Ànraidh * Don’t You Go * The Aphrodisiac * Barra Clapping Song * Seinneam Cliù Nam Fear Ùr * Oran Sugraidh * The Quimper Waltz * Soldier Boy * A’ Ràcan A Bh’ Againne * Rose Cottage Reels * Leadhasach An Tir Chein.

Traditional songs sit seamlessly alongside newly composed material, all performed with the usual brilliance of these top musicians.

Credited with being at the forefront of the renaissance in folk/roots music over the last twenty years, Scotland's finest Celtic band return with their brand new studio album Roses And Tears.

Featuring many songs sourced from the Gaelic song archive at the School Of Scottish Studies, new songs and reels penned by Donald Shaw, and a beautiful rendition of John Martyn's anti-war song Don't You Go.

Capercaillie are Karen Matheson (vocals), Donald Shaw (accordion, piano), Manus Lunny (bouzouki) and Charlie McKerron (fiddle) with Michael McGoldrick (pipes, flutes), Ewen Vernal (bass), Che Beresford (drums) and David Robertson (percussion).

You Viewed