Claire Hastings - Those Who Roam

Claire Hastings - Those Who Roam

format: CD   |   ref: LUCKEN002CD   |   released: January 2019   |   condition: new

13.21 UK & EU
11.01 USA & Rest Of World

Despatch next working day.

COVID19 Coronavirus***Update***Please note our online ordering and postal despatch are still in operation despite the ongoing situation. Should there be any delay in despatch of your order we will notify you directly by e-mail, for delivery information please check Royal Mail service updates - delivery delays. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

10 Tracks: The Lothian Hairst * Jack The Sailor * Seven Gypsies * Sailin's A Weary Life * Fair Weather Begger * Logie O' Buchan * Noble Helen Of Cluden * . Jamie Raeburn * King Of California * Ten Thousand Miles.

Claire's second solo album ‘Those Who Roam’ is a blend of original and traditional songs under the theme of journeys.

The album showcases the versatility of Claire's style and repertoire, with some interesting stories along the way.

The album includes a booklet with all song lyrics.

Recorded, mixed and mastered at Castlesound Studios by engineer Stuart Hamilton alongside producer Inge Thomson.

BBC Young Traditional Musician of the Year title in 2015 this latest album follows on from her debut album 'Betweeen River And Railway'.

Jenn Butterworth (guitar), Laura Wilkie (fiddle), Thomas Gibbs (piano), Andrew Waite (accordion).

"Full of cocoa-warm traditional and original journeying songs." The Guardian

"A sublime album"

You Viewed