Coast - Windmills In The Sky

Coast - Windmills In The Sky

format: CD   |   ref: SAM04   |   released: May 2017   |   condition: new

13.88 UK & EU
11.57 USA & Rest Of World

We expect this product back again soon.
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.

COVID19 Coronavirus***Update***Please note our online ordering and postal despatch are still in operation despite the ongoing situation. Should there be any delay in despatch of your order we will notify you directly by e-mail, for delivery information please check Royal Mail service updates - delivery delays. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

10 Tracks: Is Sinn Na Tuinn Air Bharr A' Chuain * River * No More Heroes * 1884 * That Old Atlantic Sky * You're So Beautiful To Me * Let It Rain * This Whole World * Thundersnow * Windmills In The Sky.

The latest album from Coast who are at the leading edge of contemporary Celtic rock, a class act!

They are a UK based professional rockband formed by brothers Paul Eastham and Chris Barnes in 2009.

This superb album was produced by Paul Eastham and Finlay Wells between Scotland, Denmark and North Wales.

Paul is an outstanding songwriter, vocalist, performer, producer and virtuoso pianist with an extensive industry CV which includes credits and collaborations with some of the most highly regarded international artists, songwriters and producers.

Having spent many of their childhood years on the Island of Benbecula in Scotlands' Western Isles, the musical work of 'Coast' has a character and style which is shaped and coloured by the dramatic landscapes and cultural aspects of the region.

All tracks written and performed by Coast.

COAST are: Paul Eastham (vocals, keyboards, piano, whistle, orchestral programming/scoring), Chris Barnes (percussion, vocals), Finlay Wells (guitars, bass), Graeme 'Mop' Youngson (drums).

Guest Musicians: Lorne MacDougall (pipes, whistle), Sileas Sinclair (accordion), Mary Ann Kennedy (Gaelic phrase on 'Is Sinn Na Tuinn Air Bharr A' Chuain').

" A first class group." Paul Gambaccini - BBC Radio 2

"It's fabulous." Sally Taylor BBC Radio Solent.

    Search Music Scotland

  • more Coast titles


You Viewed