Damien O'Kane - Summer Hill

Damien O'Kane - Summer Hill

format: CD   |   ref: PRCD29   |   condition: new

14.38 UK
11.98 outside UK

This title takes a longer time for us to despatch.
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.

COVID19 Coronavirus***Update***Please note our online ordering and postal despatch are still in operation despite the ongoing situation. Should there be any delay in despatch of your order we will notify you directly by e-mail, for delivery information please check Royal Mail service updates - delivery delays. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

(May 2010) 13 tracks (58 mins): The Strands of Magilligan * The Banks of Boyne * Summer Hill (featuring Kate Rusby) * The Lag's Song * Seasick Dee / Dee goes to Holyhead * Laurel Hill * Lough Erne Shore * The Breaking of Omagh Jail * Farewell Coleraine / Lead the Knave * Dobbin's Flowery Vale * Raven's Wing * Trewitt Road * The Sun Is Burning.

Young folk singer from Northern Ireland, featuring self-composed instrumentals on banjo and a duet with Kate Rusby.

Damien O'Kane (vocals, tenor guitar, electric guitar, tenor banjo) with Kate Rusby, (vocals), David Kosky (guitar), Michael McGoldrick (flute, whistle), Andy Seward (double bass), John-Joe Kelly (bodhran), Aaron Jones (bouzouki), Cormac Byrne (percussion), Duncan Lyall (double bass), Ian Carr (guitar), James Mackintosh (percussion), Donald Grant (fiddle), Thea Speirs (fiddle), Rachel Jones (viola), Lucy Payne (cello), Anthony Davis (piano, keyboards) and Colette O'Kane (vocals).

Booklet contains full song lyrics.

"Gorgeous songs, blistering tunes..."

You Viewed