Donald Livingstone - Sleeping With Your Boots On

Donald Livingstone - Sleeping With Your Boots On

format: CD   |   ref: CDDOC01   |   released: June 2018   |   condition: new

13.21 UK & EU
11.01 USA & Rest Of World

Despatch next working day.

COVID19 Coronavirus***Update***Please note our online ordering and postal despatch are still in operation despite the ongoing situation. Should there be any delay in despatch of your order we will notify you directly by e-mail, for delivery information please check Royal Mail service updates - delivery delays. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

11 Tracks: Westerly Seas * Farewell To Fuinery * Wayfaring Sons * Dalival Wood * Walking Through The Night * Hill Of The Old Woman * Last Island Waltz * Grains Of Sand * Rona * Cuillin Skies* Gloomy Winters Now Awa'.

A debut album from singer/songwriter Donald Livingstone who is based in the Isle of Skye.

He is known widely round the Highlands and Islands through solo acoustic or rock band performances as "Doc Livingstone".

The project 'Sleeping with Your Boots On' was launched with a performance at the Danny Kyle show as part of Celtic Connections in 2014.

This gentle, absorbing debut album draw the listener in with songs largely self-penned and some well known traditional covers.

The album was recorded on Skye, and mixed and mastered at Watercolour Studios near Corran, and features sympathetic instrumentation from a host of musicians including Andrew Macpherson, Murdo Cameron and Simon Moran (of Deoch n Dorus and the Angus Nicolson Trio).

Sleeve notes includes song lyrics.

Donald Livingstone (vocals, guitar), Andrew Macpherson (percussion, whistles),Murdo Cameron (accordion), Simon Moran (fiddle), Calum Nisbet (kit drums), Duncan Overmeer (electric guitar), Eilidh Martin (cello), Sally Fraser (backing vocals).

You Viewed