Duncan McCrone - Colourblind

Duncan McCrone - Colourblind

format: CD   |   ref: CR1039   |   condition: new

13.12 UK & EU
10.93 USA & Rest Of World

Despatch next working day.

With the increasing news and concerns regarding the COVID-19 coronavirus, we would like to advise our customers that should your order be delayed for any reason we will notify you directly by e-mail of any issues that may arise. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

(May 2012) 13 tracks: Days Like Today * Colourblind * The Lantern Of The Lonely * I Ain't Marchin' Anymore * Never A Soldier * The Fishing Days * Baltic Street * Ae Fond Kiss * Waiting Here For You * Harbour View Hotel * Wear A Suit * I Wanna Be American * Now That The Stars Have Fallen.

A diverse collection of songs from Glasgow born singer songwriter Duncan McCrone and co-writer and musical collaborator, Cy Jack.

Some original songs, some traditional Scottish works and some very carefully chosen covers by top songwriters of the past and present.

The list of contributors to this CD reads like a Who's Who of traditional and contemporary music.

Duncan McCrone (lead vocals, acoustic guitar), Cy Jack (vocals, bass guitar, double bass, piano), Stevie Lawrence (guitar, bouzouki, banjo, mandolin, bodhran, percussion), Chris Stout (fiddle, viola, piano), Finlay MacDonald (whistles, highland pipes), Ray Laidlaw (drums, percussion), Sandy Brechin (accordion), John Goldie (acoustic guitar), Allan Cuthbertson (piano), Dougie Stevenson (dobro), Mike Bryan (acoustic and electric guitars), Julie McCrone, Dave Whitton, John Graham, Sandy Kelso, Barry Thomas (backing vocals), Paul Edwards (acoustic guitar).

You Viewed