10 Tracks: Glasgow Star * Town Without Pity * Medicine * Rebel Angel * Semi Precious * Lazy Heart * I Loved A Lad * Butterfly Jar * Candyfloss * Darkhorse.

A collection of original songs that showcases Eddi Reader's flawless vocals.

This album was Eddi's third solo album originally released July 1996, and re-issued by Reveal Records 2013, under License to Eddi Reader.

Songs composed by Eddi and collaborators Calum MacColl, Boo Hewerdine and Teddy Borowiecki, the album also includes an old Sixties song and a traditional Scottish folk song.

Musicians: Eddi Reader (lead vocal, concertina, harmonica) * Teddy Borowiecki (electric bass, knee slaps, accordion, piano, organ) * Boo Hewerdine (acoustic guitar, electric guitar) * Calum MacColl (guitar, dulcimer, penny whistle) * David Piltch (electric bass, acoustic bass) * Roy Dodds (drums, percussion, voice percussion, cymbals), Anthony Thistlethwaite (mandolin) * Dominic Miller (guitar). Annie Whithead (trombone), Sid Gauld (trumpet), Richard Sidwell (trumpet), Michael Smith (tenor), Missis LaLa (backing vocals Eddi Reader).

With: The Electra Strings : Jules Singleton, Sonia Slaney, Sally Herbert, Anna Hemery, Jocelyn Pook, Claire Orsler, Dinah Beamish and Sian Bell (strings ), Kat Evans (electric violin).

You Viewed