Erin Smith - The Lass O' Bon Accord

Erin Smith - The Lass O' Bon Accord

format: CD   |   ref: ECSCD013   |   released: November 2019   |   condition: new

11.08 UK & EU
9.23 USA & Rest Of World

Despatch next working day.

COVID19 Coronavirus***Update***Please note our online ordering and postal despatch are still in operation despite the ongoing situation. Should there be any delay in despatch of your order we will notify you directly by e-mail, for delivery information please check Royal Mail service updates - delivery delays. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

13 Tracks: Jewel Of A Hundred Years / Gillie Calum / Duntroon Castle * Farewell To Whiskey * The Bonnie Lass O' Bon Accord * Pennan Den * Ae Fond Kiss / My Love Is Like A Red Red Rose / Whistle O'er The Lave O't * Lieutenant McGuire's Jig / The Curlew * Fingal's Cave * The Ruby * The Shakins O' The Pocky / Newcastle Hornpipe / Mrs A McGlashan * Caledonia's Wail For Niel Gow, Her Favourite Minstrel * King Robert The Bruce / The Smith's A Gallant Fireman / The Hurricane * Lament For King George V * High Road To Linton / De'il Among The Tailors / Largo's Fairy Dance.

A debut album from the talented Scots fiddler Erin Smith.

The album highlights her love of Scottish traditional music by playing some of her favourite tunes.

Erin who hails from Aberdeen started playing the violin at the age of four with Jean-Ann Callender. By twelve, she had appeared on TV and radio on many occasions and won over 200 Scottish fiddle competitions.

She has toured all over the UK and Europe with the National Youth Orchestra of Scotland, which she led on their tour of Ireland.

She has also toured Mauritius with Camerata Scotland. She is a two-time winner of the 'Daughter of Dewar' award.

This album was released 2013.

Erin Smith (violin), Dennis Morrison (piano), Martin MacLeod (bass).

You Viewed