Esperanza - Back On Hope Street

Esperanza - Back On Hope Street

format: CD   |   ref: TETRAXS5446   |   released: March 2016   |   condition: new

11.11 UK & EU
9.26 USA & Rest Of World

Despatch next working day.

COVID19 Coronavirus***Update***Please note our online ordering and postal despatch are still in operation despite the ongoing situation. Should there be any delay in despatch of your order we will notify you directly by e-mail, for delivery information please check Royal Mail service updates - delivery delays. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

12 Tracks: Glimmer * Tone Ain't Dead * One Man Down * Between The Sheets * Forget It * Inevitable * Naysayers Delight * Sunday Morning * Always Gonna Wonder * All You Wanted * As Day Turns Into Night * Weirdo.

A second studio album from Glasgow based premier ska band Esperanza.

Esperanza perform many self penned songs and a selection of SKA classics.

They opened the 2014 Commonwealth Games ceremony performing to in excess of 50,000 people plus a live worldwide TV audience of hundreds of millions.

It was a memorable high spot for the band who, on a previous occasion, had been performing at the Clutha Vaults in Glasgow on the tragic night the helicopter crashed into the venue.

The Band have toured extensively and their live shows are full of energy showcasing their infectious rhythm and high tempo sets.

They are in demand at festivals and have shared stages with some of the biggest names in ska, punk and reggae, including Toots and the Maytals, The Skatalites, Bad Manners, The Beat, The Selecter, Neville Staple, The Undertones, Fishbone and The Toasters.

Jake BMC (vocals, guitar), Jessica Combe (bass), Lynsey Cowan (alto saxophone), Daniel de Gruchy-Lambert (trumpet), Brian Gardiner (tenor saxophone), Fraser Gibson (trombone), Jason Good (drums), Fenwick Lawson (trombone), Reagin Lowdon (trumpet), Rab McCahill (guitar, vocals), Malcolm McColl (trumpet, vocals), Beth McLeish (vocals), John Nevin (keyboards).

You Viewed