Findlay Napier The Bar Room Mountaineers - File Under Fiction

Findlay Napier The Bar Room Mountaineers - File Under Fiction

format: CD   |   ref: WCMCD042   |   condition: new

12.74 UK & EU
10.62 USA & Rest Of World

This title takes a longer time for us to despatch.
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.

Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

(May 2011) 11 tracks: File Under Fiction * Don’t Look In My Eyes * Cutting Her In Two * One For The Ditch * Valentine’s Day * Spread Thin * Heels Over Head * Cut Me Off * Waiting In The Wings * Raise A Glass * One For Me

The band are leading the Scottish nu-folk revolution with anthemic tales of love, debauchery and sin laced with black humour.

A selection of songs about drinking and partying, with some gentler moments, drawing on influences from the darker side of genres like Folk and Country with a sound that remains uniquely Scottish.

All songs composed by Nick Turner and Findlay Napier.

Findlay Napier (vocals, guitars), Gillian Frame (vocals, fiddle, viola), Douglas Millar (vocals, piano, wurlitzer, rhodes), Scott MacKay (drums), James Lindsay (bass, double bass).

You Viewed