Fiona Cuthill And Stevie Lawrence - A Cruel Kindness

Fiona Cuthill And Stevie Lawrence - A Cruel Kindness

format: CD   |   ref: FECD244   |   condition: new

13.12 UK & EU
10.93 USA & Rest Of World

This title takes a longer time for us to despatch.
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.

COVID19 Coronavirus***Update***Please note our online ordering and postal despatch are still in operation despite the ongoing situation. Should there be any delay in despatch of your order we will notify you directly by e-mail, for delivery information please check Royal Mail service updates - delivery delays. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

(October 2011) 13 tracks: 61 Stairs * Unfinished Business * A Cruel Kindness * Locomotive Breath * Norwegian Set * The Peisy Bubble * Sleepless in Sleat * The Seven Sisters * Domestic Bliss * Lang Awa' Ship * Fez Set * Waiting For Dawn * Back on Track.

Two highly respected and experienced Scottish musicians combine in a new duo to produce a top quality album, mostly their own compositions.

Contemporary folk music on fiddle and guitar/bouzouki with a touch of rock attitude.

They are currently members of Scottish based band Rallion, but have also recorded and performed together with various ensembles from the Early Music of Whirligig, the modern Celtic sound of Canterach, the progressive rock of Abel Ganz and the traditional folk repertoire of Real Time.

Fiona Cuthill (fiddle), Stevie Lawrence (guitar, bouzouki, bass, percussion, hurdy gurdy), Brendan McCreanor (uillean pipes, whistles), Fraser Speirs (harmonica), Rachel Hair (harp), Wendy Weatherby (cello), Celine Donoghue (banjo), Greg Friel (backing vocals on track 10).

You Viewed