12 Tracks: Reel For Rubik / Toward The Sun * The Crystal Year / Foxes' Rock * Companion Star * The Coral Castle * Turquoise Girl / The Tree Climber / Twelve Weeks And A Day / Rounding Malin Head * The Bunting Fund * Ocean Child * Lalabee * Jig For Simon * Ellie Goes West * Sharig / The Pipers Of Roguery / The Huntsman * Omos Sheamuis / The Quickenbeam.

After a gap of fourteen years and due to overwhelming popular demand, legendary folk band Flook present 'Ancora'.

With the flutes and whistles of Brian Finnegan and Sarah Allen, the guitar of Ed Boyd and the bodhran of John Joe Kelly, Flook weaves and spins traditionally rooted tunes into an enthralling sound.

The unique impact of this sensational Anglo-Irish group stems from the wholly intuitive, symbiotic, exchange between the members. ‘Ancora’ marks a return after too long away, but also a continuation.

Flook: Brian Finnegan (flutes, whistles), Sarah Allen (alto flute, concert flute, accordion), Ed Boyd (guitar, bouzouki, piano), John Joe Kelly (bodhran).

Guests: Simon Chrisman (hammer dulcimer tr 4/5), Phil Cunningham (piano accordion track 3), Amadou Diagne (percussion tr 1/5/7/9/12), Philip Henry (lap steel tr 7), Trevor Hutchinson (upright bass tr 1/7), Melvin Ifill (steel drums tr 4), Steve Jones (additional production tr 2/9), Matthias Loibner (hurdy-gurdy tr 8/9), Conor McCreanor (upright bass tr 2/4/5/10), Niall Murphy (fiddle tr 5/7), Patsy Reid (cello, viola, violin tr 10), Eva Tejador (pandereta asturiana tr 6), Mark Tucker (theramin tr 12).

You Viewed