(September 2012) 10 tracks: Raasay Rant * Duisg Duisg * Churchton Bay * Sadie's Garden * Brochel Castle * The Herd On The Road To Arnish * An T-Eilean Beag Boidheach * Temptation Hill * Tommy Darkie's Welcome To Raasay * Loch Na Mna.

Original music and songs commisioned to celebrate Talla Ratharsair (Raasay Hall), composed and performed by Scotland's finest musicians.

The Raasay Suite (tracks 3 - 6) was recorded and mixed by Brian McAlpine and Jonny Hardie at Newe Studio, Strathdon.

Includes full colour sleeve notes , with background information in both Gaelic and English on the various compositions.

Sandy Brechin (accordion), James Bremner (bodhran), Blair Douglas (accordion, piano), Jonny Hardie (fiddle, guitar), Brian O hEadhra (vocals, guitar, harmonica, keyboard), Colm O' Rua (mandola), Bruce MacGregor (fiddle), Angus MacKenzie (border pipes , whistles), Aoife MacLeod (clarsach), Ronan Martin (fiddle), Ross martin (guitar), Brian McAlpine (piano), Gabe McVarish (fiddle), Iain Smith (vocals, guitar, mandolin).

"Some of Scotland's finest musicians grace this remarkable CD. Their contributions coupled with the producer's skilled input, have produced an album of great diversity and quality which the listener will find to be a sheer delight. It is entirely fitting that this product has been inspired by the Isle Of Raasay, an Island which is itself diverse and beautiful and which has a rich musical heritage." Cailean Maclean.

You Viewed