Greg Russell And Ciaran Algar - The Silent Majority

Greg Russell And Ciaran Algar - The Silent Majority

format: CD   |   ref: FECD275   |   released: September 2016   |   condition: new

13.15 UK
10.96 outside UK

Despatch next working day.

COVID19 Coronavirus***Update***Please note our online ordering and postal despatch are still in operation despite the ongoing situation. Should there be any delay in despatch of your order we will notify you directly by e-mail, for delivery information please check Royal Mail service updates - delivery delays. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

11 Tracks: Prologue * The Silent Majority * George * The Intruder * We Must Be Contented * Did You Like The Battle, Sir? * The Tide * Limbo * Brisk Young Man * Swipe Right * Rolling Down The Ryburn.

A brilliant third album release from the successful duo Greg Russell And Ciaran Algar.

Their partnership and stature continues to grow, they won the BBC Radio 2 Young Folk award in 2013, and in 2014 won the Horizon award in the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards. They were also nominated for the Best Duo award in 2015.

"The Silent Majority is both a milestone and a pointer to the future; from start to finish it's packed with great songs played with panache, confidence and an irresistible enthusiasm for the music. It's an album which firmly establishes the reputations of Greg Russell and Ciaran Algar as one of the best duos on the British folk circuit today and, if there's any justice in this world, will sell by the wagonload to existing fans and newcomers alike." Helen Gregory, fruk.

You Viewed