15 Tracks: The Speyside Line * Double-Header * Jocky The Mole * The Firebox * The Old Ways * Up The Hill * Helen's Song * The Station * Dr McGugan's * The World Came In By Rail * Cheery Grove *Diesel * The Railwayman (suite) Part I * The Railwayman (suite) Part II* The Railwayman (suite) Part III.

A soundtrack specially-commissioned by Grantown East: Highland Heritage And Cultural Centre.

This second solo album from Hamish Napier showcases a stellar cast including members of top Scottish bands Breabach and Treacherous Orchestra, along with ace fiddler Patsy Reid.

Hamish is a multi-instrumentalist and composer from the Scottish Highlands, working in Glasgow's vibrant music scene.

All original tunes plus two original songs by Findlay Napier.

Includes a 16 page booklet, artwork and design by the fabulous Somhairle MacDonald somhairle.co.uk.

With vintage photos of the Speyside line and Highland Railway taken by photographers from the 1920s up until the '60s.

Hamish Napier (whistles, flutes, piano, Rhodes, Wurly, Mellotron, backing vocals), Fraser Stone, drums, percussion), Ewan Robertson (guitar), Findlay Napier (lead vocals, guitar (tracks 3 & 10), James Lindsay (double bass), Ross Ainslie (Highland pipes in A and border pipes), Patsy Reid (fiddles, viola, cello, string arrangements), The Napiers (Gillian Frame and Lucy Napier), Strathspey Railway (whistle, wheels, brakes, rails, steam and chattering folk on the platform), Broomhill sheep (vocals (track 10), Jimmy's fireplace - as itself (track7).

"Napier has the composer’s gift of painting a picture with sound, more evocative that an artist. Superb." FATEA

"Warmly evokes the glory days of the long-closed Speyside Line...a lament for a lost world." The Scotsman.

You Viewed