Hughie Jones - Maritime Miscellany

Hughie Jones - Maritime Miscellany

format: CD   |   ref: FECD258   |   released: March 2014   |   condition: new

12.23 UK & EU
10.19 USA & Rest Of World

This title takes a longer time for us to despatch.
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.

Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

17 Tracks: The Aerial And Taeping * The Liverpool Packet * A Pound And A Pint * The Cumberland And The Merrimac * The Constitution And Guerriere * The Sinking Of The Reuben James * With His Gold Watch In His Hand * Isaac Lewis * Goodbye America * Solomon Browne * A Whaling On The Morgan * The Coast Of Peru * The Handsome Cabin Boy * The Sailor's Way * Captain Kidd * Blow The Man Down * She Moved Through The Fair.

A fourth CD on the Fellside label from Hughie Jones, founder member of the legendary folk group the Spinners.

In the booklet that accompanies this CD, he outlines his selection of songs under the various headings of Ocean Racers, Sea Flights, American Writers, British Writers, Whaling and Traditional Favourites.

Being a native of Liverpool, Hughie has a hugh interest in maritime songs, he regularly sings at Maritime festivals both in the UK and USA.

Hughie has a faithful following of ex-Spinners fans.

Hughie Jones (guitar, harmonica, vocals), John McCormick (double bass), Brian Peters (melodeon, anglo concertina), Dave Russell (fiddle, bouzouki), Bob Conroy (banjo, guitar, vocal), Dan Jones (keyboard), Linda Adams (english concertina).

Robert Hallard, Andy Hughes, Dave Russell, Greg Russell (chorus vocals).

You Viewed