11 Tracks: All Our Stories * The Winter Winds Blow * Reunion * The City Sleeps * Living On The Edge * Back To The Sheds * The Long Road Home * Fate Is Knocking At My Door * Glendale Martyrs * no Borders * An t-Eilean Alainn.

No Borders is a collection of self-penned songs by Iain Thomson and features multi-instrumentalist Marc Duff, who also produced the album.

The album is a collection of songs that are both personal and topical but still very much rooted by experiences of life in rural Argyll.

Iain Thomson grew up in Dumfries and became immersed in music from an early age. He moved to Mull in 1986 to run a large hill farm and became known as the "Singing Shepherd".

Marc Duff is known primarily for co-founding the notable Celtic band Capercaillie. His time spent at the Guidhall School Of Music has given him an eclectic taste in music and distinct style of playing which has kept him in demand as a session musician and a teacher.

Iain Thomson (guitar,piano, lead vocals), Marc Duff (whistles, bouzouki, bodhran, uilleann pipes, wind synthesizer).

Guest musicians Gordon Maclean (bass), John Somerville (accordion), John Saich (bass) and Hannah Fisher (fiddle, backing vocals).

"A contemporary folk singer and songwriter, whose work I happen to think has a very special edge to it." Mike Harding

You Viewed