Ian Bruce - Rhythm And Burns

Ian Bruce - Rhythm And Burns

format: CD   |   ref: CDLDL1317   |   condition: new

12.31 UK & EU
10.26 USA & Rest Of World

Despatch next working day.

With the increasing news and concerns regarding the COVID-19 coronavirus, we would like to advise our customers that should your order be delayed for any reason we will notify you directly by e-mail of any issues that may arise. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

(May 2010) 16 tracks (43 mins): Robin Shure In Hairst * Charlie Is My Darling * Hughie Graham * It Was A'For Our Rightfu King * The Taylor Fell Through The Bed * Rattlin' Roarin' Willie * Raving Winds * Coming Thru The Rye * Wha Will Buy My Troggan * The Weary Pund O'Tow * The Lea-Rig * Duncan Gray * McPherson's Farewell * Brose And Butter * Green Grow The Rashes * Scots Wha Hae.

Singer Ian Bruce brings Robert Burns up to date with a variety of backing styles.

Ian Bruce (vocals, guitar, percussion, keyboard) with Stevie Lawrence (slide guitar, bouzouki, mandolin, Appalachian dulcimer, hurdy gurdy, bodhran), Chris Agnew (bass, vocals), Richard Werner (percussion) and Chris Wright (tabla).

Arrangements by Ian Bruce and Dr Fred Freeman.

You Viewed