(April 2012) 11 tracks: Cheviot Blast / The Poetic Milkman / Kelsae Brig * The Bull Ring / The Omnibus / The Tuneless Clock * The Junction Pool / The Duke's Dyke / The Eight Sided Square * The Damside / Bowmont Water / Border Worthies' Burns Club * Pipe Major Reverend Joe Brown / The Cleek / The Flooded Goat * Catch-A-Penny Fox / The Red Herring / Venchen Circle * Old Bean Waltz / Hospital Wood / Auchope Cairn * North To England / Hoselaw Chapel / The Black Hag * Schoolroom Pipers / Yetholm Haugh / Tobermory Wedding * The Late White Swan / The Leg-up / Tanner's Swee / The Hen Hole / Mabon Of Torwoodlee * Glen Isla / Green Ruby Waltz.

This was the first album released by Greentrax in 1986 and has been re-released as part of the Greentrax 25th anniversary celebrations.

An excellent and very special CD from this outstanding fiddle player and multi-instrumentalist.

Ian has played in many fine bands including Chorda and Jock Tamson's Bairns and has played a significant role in Highland Connection, The Ghillies and The Occasionals.

Ian is also a prolific composer, writing nearly two hundred tunes for fiddle and bagpipe in a nine month period in 1984/85. Thirty two of these tunes appear on this CD.

Ian Hardie (fiddle, viola, double bass, Scottish smallpipes, acoustic bass guitar), Jack Evans (guitar), Iain MacFadyen (piano), Patsy Seddon (clarsach), John Croall (bodhran).

You Viewed