Iona Fyfe - Dark Turn Of Mind

Iona Fyfe - Dark Turn Of Mind

format: CD   |   ref: IF19DARK   |   released: January 2019   |   condition: new

8.89 UK & EU
7.41 USA & Rest Of World

Despatch next working day.

Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

6 Tracks: Dark Turn Of Mind * Swing And Turn * If I Go, I'm Goin * The Golden Vanity * Let Him Sink * Little Musgrave.

Dark Turn of Mind is the latest release from MG ALBA Scots Singer Of The Year 2018, Iona Fyfe.

The six-track EP, features ballads which were collected in both Aberdeenshire and the Appalachian Mountains and draws on the repertoire of singers such as Jean Ritchie and Jeannie Robertson.

Dark Turn of Mind features material written by Gregory Alan Isakov and title-track writer, Gillian Welch.

The EP was produced by Graham Rorie at Rumley Sounds.

Iona Fyfe (vocals), Aidan Moodie (harmony vocals), Graham Rorie (mandolin), Rory Matheson (piano).

"Aberdeenshire folksinger Iona Fyfe has become one of Scotland's finest young ballad singers, rooted deeply in the singing traditions of the North East of Scotland. At twenty-years-old, Iona has established a strong voicing of place in her repertoire and has been described as a "major young voice in the continuous skein of the ballad tradition."(Irish Music Magazine).

Iona Fyfe (vocals), Aidan Moodie (harmony vocals), Graham Rorie (mandolin), Rory Matheson (piano).

You Viewed