9 Tracks: Cladach Uaine * Montelago * Dangar Falls * Culzean * Eiggmare * You're Alive (ft. Jack Badcock) * The Jake Bag (ft. Ciarán Ryan) * Rutowski (ft. Mohsen Amini) * Coffs

A debut album from James with his band, a dynamic group of musicians at the forefront of Scottish music.

James Harper is well known for his work as the piper with band Docas and The Red Hot Chilli Pipers.

A graduate from the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland James, takes takes inspiration for this album from different aspects of his musical background and heritage.

The Band: James Harper (bagpipes, whistles), David Lombardi (fiddle), Jean Damei (guitar), Craig Baxter (bodhran/ marching snare, Charlie Stewart (double bass).

Guest musicians: Rory Mathieson (piano tracks 4 and 6), Ciaran Ryan (banjo tracks 6 and 7), James Badcock (vocals track 6), Mohsen Amini (concertina tracks 8 and 9).

You Viewed