(April 2004) 15 tracks: Lochanside * Battle of Waterloo * Glenlogie * Jimmy's Gone To Flanders * Road to New York * Forfar Sodger * Losin' Auld Reekie * Neptune * Achiltibuie * Sir Patrick Spens * Fields of Angus * Lochs of the Tay * The Wild Geese * Flowers of Edinburgh * The Party.

One of Scotland's finest singer/songwriters, who has also been lead singer with Old Blind Dogs, Jim Malcolm's breathy voice and superb guitar fingerpicking skills are much to the fore on this live album.

Jim brings to bear his ability to keep an old song alive as song, not just a dry bit of tradition - many of the other songs are Jim’s own.

"The voice is great. The arrangements are sensitive… a memorable experience, to be relished. Five Stars." (Edinburgh Evening News)

"Malcolm's hand has made a traditional fragment a masterpiece... Quietly, unforcefully and undeniably stunning." (MOJO)

You Viewed