(August 2000) 12 tracks: Weepers I Shall Wear * Nae Gentle Dames Tho Ne'er Sae Fair * Jimmy's Gone to Flanders * New Parliament Rag * Lochanside * The Workers' Song * Huntin' The Buntin * In The Land * Rohallion * Cruel Sister * Tam O' Shanter (part 2) * There Grows a Bonny Brier Bush / Duncan Grey.

Third solo release from one of Scotland's finest singer/songwriters who is also lead singer with Old Blind Dogs. Remarkable collection of old and new songs, with four original tracks from Jim alongside traditional material and two outstanding works from other songwriters (Jim Reid and Ed Pickford). Presentation is simple and tasteful, very like a solo concert, with the addition of Paul Jennings' unobtrusive percussion on three tracks.

"The voice is great. The arrangements are sensitive. Resonance is a memorable experience, to be relished. Five Stars." (Edinburgh Evening News)

"Malcolm's hand has made a traditional fragment a masterpiece. Were there awards for such things, Jimmy's Gone To Flanders alone would leave the stage with an armful. In short, everything about this album is quietly, unforcefully and undeniably stunning." (MOJO)

You Viewed