Kate Rusby - The Girl Who Couldn't Fly

Kate Rusby - The Girl Who Couldn't Fly

format: CD   |   ref: PRCD017   |   condition: new

14.38 UK & EU
11.98 USA & Rest Of World

This title takes a longer time for us to despatch.
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.

COVID19 Coronavirus***Update***Please note our online ordering and postal despatch are still in operation despite the ongoing situation. Should there be any delay in despatch of your order we will notify you directly by e-mail, for delivery information please check Royal Mail service updates - delivery delays. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

(September 2005) 12 tracks: Game Of All Fours * The Lark * No Names * Mary Blaize * A Ballad * You Belong To Me * Elfin Knight * Bonny House of Airlie * Moon Shadow * Wandering Soul * Fare Thee Well * Little Jack Frost.

Kate Rusby’s pure Northern tones are well known now, and this album serves to show the breadth of her talent.

Seven of the twelve tracks are written by Kate, most others are her arrangements of traditional material.

Produced by John McCusker, guest musicians include Andy Cutting, Ewen Vernal, Andy Seward, Donald Shaw, John Doyle, Kris Drever and Michael McGoldrick. Plus brass and string sections, and axtra vocals from Kellie While and Roddy Woomble (Idlewild).

"The finest female folk singer to hit the scene in
two decades" (The Times)

"She's a great singer, not just a great folk singer" (The Guardian)

"Folk music does not get much cooler" (Q)

"The most beautiful voice in England" (The Guardian)

You Viewed