(1998) 9 tracks

Simon Thoumire (concertina, whistles) is a winner of the prestigious BBC Young Tradition Award and has played and recorded with such bands as Seannachie, John McCusker, Aly Bain, Phil Cunningham and toured the world both as a solo performer and with his band The Simon Thoumire Three. Eilidh Shaw (fiddle, mouth music) has played with the Charlie MacKerron Supergroup, with Caledon and is also a member of The Poozies. Malcolm Stitt (bouzouki, Highland pipes) is a member of Deaf Shepherd and also plays alongside Aly Bain, Cathal McConnell and Dave Richardson in Boys of the Lough. Kevin Mackenzie (guitar) fronts his own band Swirler.

"A lovely gentle album dripping with style and good taste." (Traditional Music Maker)

    Search Music Scotland

  • more CDFSR titles


You Viewed