(August 2012) 12 tracks: Coma Co Dhubh (Don't Care) * Pay It Forward * Sunshine * Find Your Smile * Women O' The Earth * Only In Your Love * Bocsa Beag Dubh (Little Black Box) * How Can We Live? * Rain Of States * Isabella * The Gazz (Chaidh Mi Sios - I Went Down) * Seasons.

The six band members come from all over Scotland and skilfully weave together many elements of contemporary Scottish song.

They take their name from Robert Burns' celebrated volume of work, Kilmarnock Edition.

The group first came together in the International Burnsong Songhouse of 2009 when, as prize-winners, they were closeted together to write songs for a week, culminating in a gig in the Scottish Parliament on St Andrews Day.

Kilmarnock Edition songs very definitely have their roots in Scots folk but also manage to weave, skilfully, strands of jazz, Scots reggae, Gaelic and other world music, to produce what is an exciting new genre of Scottish song.

The band recorded their debut album at Watercolour Studio in May 2012.

Alex Hodgson (vocals, acoustic guitars), Fiona J Mackenzie (vocals, kalimba), Lisa Rigby (vocals, acoustic guitar, shruti box), Roberto Cassani (upright bass, vocals), Stu Clark (percussion, backing vocals), Yvonne Lyon (vocals, piano).

You Viewed