Luke Daniels - The Mighty Box

Luke Daniels - The Mighty Box

format: CD   |   ref: WRCD2011   |   condition: new

14.42 UK & EU
12.02 USA & Rest Of World

This title takes a longer time for us to despatch.
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.

COVID19 Coronavirus***Update***Please note our online ordering and postal despatch are still in operation despite the ongoing situation. Should there be any delay in despatch of your order we will notify you directly by e-mail, for delivery information please check Royal Mail service updates - delivery delays. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

(May 2011) 24 tracks: South Of The Grampians * Jolly Tinker * Australian Waters * Garfield's * The Jug Of Punch * Doodley Dank * Return To Burton Road * Little Johnnie's Hame * The Lone Bush * Crooked Priest * Iron Man * The New Century * Anne Lacey * Rainy Day * Larry's Blackberry * First Day Of Summer * Patsy Geary's Doberman's Wallet * Never Was Piping So Gay * Ronan Ryan * The Big Dipper * Parcel Of Land * Ivy Leaf * The Banks * Night Flight To Chile

This stunning accordion player has taken 71 tunes from traditional Irish archives, sessions and his own compositions.

He has played around with the keys and fingering to create a whole new feel.

The playing is raw, spontaneous and full of life, recorded at Doolittle recording studios, County Sligo.

Luke Daniels (button accordion made by Doug Briggs and tuned A/Bb), Junior Davey (bodhran), Seamie O'Dowd (guitar, harmonica, fiddle), Dennis Cahill (guitar, cittern), Rick Foot (double bass), Victor Nicholls (tuba), Gigi Biolcati (drums, percussion).

You Viewed