Malcolm Ross MacPherson - Binneas Is Boreraig - Piobaireachd vol 3

Malcolm Ross MacPherson - Binneas Is Boreraig - Piobaireachd vol 3

format: CD   |   ref: DALCD012   |   condition: new

12.22 UK & EU
10.18 USA & Rest Of World

Despatch next working day.

Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

(September 2011) 17 tracks: Lady MacDonald's Lament * Catherine's Lament * The Lament For The Earl Of Antrim * The Gathering Of Clan Chattan * The Pretty Dirk * MacCrimmon's Sweetheart * Isabel MacKay * Scarce Of Fishing * The Old Woman's Lullaby * Weighing From Land * The Earl Of Seaforth's Salute * Squinting Patrick's Flame Of Wrath * Salute On The Birth Of Rory Mor MacLeod * The Lament For The Only Son * Beloved Scotland * Lament For MacDonald Of Morar * Lament For John Garve MacLeod Of Raasay.

Part of a 110-tune collection recorded by Malcolm MacPherson (Calum Og) in 1959 as a companion to the Binneas Is Boreraig music book series.

Malcolm came from a long line of master pipers and his books and recordings are a great resource to the modern piper who wishes to explore the various old styles.

The Piobearachd on this CD have been digitally re-mastered from original vinyl recordings which themselves have been recorded off reel to reel tapes

You Viewed