(March 2008) 30 tracks: There Was A Lad Was Born In Kyle * MacPherson's Farewell * Scots Wha Hae * Ye Jacobites By Name * O Kenmure's On And Awa Willie * On A Noisy Polemic * On The Death Of Robert Ruisseaux * Epitaph On A Henpecked Squire * On A Lady Famed For Her Caprice * Andrew Turner * A Bank Of Flowers * The Deil's Awa Wi' Th' Exciseman * A Rosebud By My Early Walk * So Deep * A Red Red Rose * The Birks Of Aberfeldy * Ae Fond Kiss * The Lass O' Peaty's Mill * Afton Water * Poortith Cauld * The Rigs O' Barley * The Gallant Weaver * The Waterside * Ca The Yowes To The Knowes * O Bothwell Bank * Ye Banks And Braes O' Bonnie Doon * John Anderson My Jo * Comin' Through The Rye * Auld Lang Syne.

Orkney's Mayfield Singers have put together choral arrangements of Robert Burns songs by Ralph Vaughan Williams, Sir Michael Tippett, James MacMillan, Percy Granger and others.

The CD is packed with great singing and great songs.

You Viewed