(January 2000) 13 tracks: Watermans * James Brown's March * The Otters Set * Goodbye Grant * Lucy's * Lough Mountain * Teehan's * Windbroke * Buain na Choirce * Ridee * Reid's Reels * Hip Agus Hop * Donal Og.

Michael McGoldrick's debut solo album - an original masterpiece, mixing traditional Celtic music with trance and fusion.

This collection of some of Michael's favourite tunes, as well as some self-penned tracks, boasts contributions from some of the leading lights in Celtic music including Capercaillie's Donald Shaw, Alan Kelly and Dezi Donnelly (1999 Young Traditional Musician Of The Year). There are also some class performances by Flook members John Joe Kelly and Ed Boyd, and drums and percussion from James MacKintosh of Shooglenifty.

The album also features guest vocals from Karan Casey and Capercaillie's Karen Matheson.

"A complex potent brew of styles blending Celtic with Indian before swinging into jazz and then switching into hip hop..." (Festival Interceltique de Lorient)

"One of the most ground-breaking folk albums of all time, redirecting the future of traditional music..."

"A treasure trove of gorgeous tunes, razor-sharp grooves and sublime playing - if there's any justice, Wired should be up for next year's Mercury Music Prize..." (Sunday Herald)

You Viewed