Mike Donald - Waterton

Mike Donald - Waterton

format: CD   |   ref: MD2016CD   |   released: January 2016   |   condition: new

13.45 UK
11.21 outside UK

This title takes a longer time for us to despatch.
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.

COVID19 Coronavirus***Update***Please note our online ordering and postal despatch are still in operation despite the ongoing situation. Should there be any delay in despatch of your order we will notify you directly by e-mail, for delivery information please check Royal Mail service updates - delivery delays. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

14 Tunes: 4/4 Marches: The Silvery Dee / Dawn's Wedding * Retreat Marches: Castle Dangerous / I See Mull * Hornpipes: Crossing The Minch / Doug Murray's Hornpipe * Macpherson's Lament ft. Jonny Hardie * 6/8 Marches: Mrs Helen Mitchell Of Glenquithle / Birse Castle * Slow Airs: Coin de I'Ecosse / Waterton Loch * 4/4 Marches: Murdo's Wedding / Loch Ruan * Song: Freedom Come All Ye ft. Calum Wood * 2/4 Marches: Mrs MacDonald of Dunach / Pipe Major Allan Walker * Song: Lochanside ft. Pete MacCallum * Polka: The Viking Raiders * Slow Airs: Leaving Lismore / Dream Angus * 6/8 Jigs: The Suldal Soirée / The Fittie Boatman * Lament and Quickstep: Hector the Hero / The Cameron Quickstep.

A collection of tunes created by smallpipes in the key of 'A' and 'D' via Fagerstrom Technopipes and Studio Piper developed by ePipes.

The album features a contemporary mix of tunes and a number of Mike's own compositions.

Mike Donald (electric bagpipes).

Subtly supported by the following guest musicians: Pete MacCallum (guitar and vocals), Jonny Hardie (fiddle, guitar and vocals), Davie Cattanach (percussion), Sharon Hassan (fiddle), Finn O'Neill (banjo, mandolin and bouzuki), Calum Wood (guitar and lyrics), and Fearghal McCartan (clarsach).

You Viewed