Niteworks - NW

Niteworks - NW

format: CD   |   ref: CM001   |   released: December 2015   |   condition: new

12.53 UK & EU
10.44 USA & Rest Of World

Despatch next working day.

Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

9 Tracks: Beul na h-Oidhche * Poor Ben (featuring. Donald Macdonald) * Maraiche (featuring Kathleen MacInnes) * Taobh Abhainn (featuring Alasdair Whyte) * Aiseag Maol Rubha * Eilean (featuring. Deirdre Graham) * Somhairle * Obair Oidhche * Coming Down (featuring Laura Donnelly).

An eagerly awaited debut album from the exciting band Niteworks who hail from Isle of Skye in Scotland.

This foursome deliver a fresh and innovative contemporary take on Scottish traditional music.

They fuses language and music from their local culture with electronic influences to create a truly unique sound.

The band collaborated with some of Scotlands finest vocal talent... Laura Donnelly (Laki Mera), Deirdre Graham, Donald Macdonald (Sink Ships) & Kathleen MacInnes.

Niteworks are: Ruairidh Graham , Allan MacDonald, Christopher Nicolson and Innes Strachan.
Guest musicians: Mairearad Green, Fiona Macaskill, Andrew MacPherson and Hamish Napier.

You Viewed