18 Tracks: Return To Kincraigie * The Rose Of Glen Davan * Corporal Hare Of The Royal Marines * Andrew Smith Of Torphins * Bonnie Glen Quoich * The Mountain Men * Loch Muick * The Mar Gathering * Braeriach * The Kincraigie Hairst * The Bonnie Banks O'Dee * The Coull Wedding * Norman Conboy (Guardian Of The Taj Mahal) * Jennifer Masson Hay * Hornpipes * Balmoral * Loch Davan * Shona Donaldson.

A third album of self-penned music and song from one of the most respected exponents of the Scots fiddle tradition, Paul Anderson.

Paul Anderson from Royal Deeside in Aberdeenshire is one of Scotland's finest traditional fiddle players.

This album celebrates the history, landscape and people of Paul's beautiful North-East homeland.

He has traveled the world with his music and regularly performs on TV and radio.

All music written by Paul Anderson and lyrics for the Bonnie Banks o' Dee by Paul Anderson and Shona Donaldson.

The sleeve notes feature two poems by Francy Devine and Sheena Blackhall, "Gazing At Lochaber and "The Tarland Wizard".

Musicians: Paul Anderson (fiddle), Ali Napier (keyboards), Tony Mcmanus (guitar), Ale Carr (cittern), Malcom Jones (guitar), Shona Donaldson (vocals), James Gorgon (percussion).

"My new album is inspired by the people, landscape and history of my native Deeside in Aberdeenshire. The cover artwork features images and poetry about the iconic mountain Lochnagar which I’ve climbed many times and which I’ve seen on almost a daily basis since I was a child." Paul Anderson.

You Viewed