Pons Aelius - Captain Glen's Comfort

Pons Aelius - Captain Glen's Comfort

format: CD   |   ref: PACD002   |   released: September 2017   |   condition: new

13.12 UK & EU
10.93 USA & Rest Of World

Despatch next working day.

COVID19 Coronavirus***Update***Please note our online ordering and postal despatch are still in operation despite the ongoing situation. Should there be any delay in despatch of your order we will notify you directly by e-mail, for delivery information please check Royal Mail service updates - delivery delays. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

8 Tracks: Molly And Jimmy's * The Way Is Clear * YRSNO * Captain Glen's Comfort * Seventy Five Pound Fine * Oh My Doughnuts * Lament For John Morrison (Of Assynt House) * Get Involved.

A long awaited debut album from one of the folk scene's fastest rising bands, Pons Aelius.

The album showcases the sextet's expansive sound and unique approach to the traditional music of Britain and beyond; from fiery bagpipe jigs to tender mandolin fronted soundscapes, and everything in between.

Since winning a prestigious Celtic Connections Danny Kyle Award in their early days, Pons Aelius have spent the last two years tirelessly honing their sound on stages both at home and abroad, quickly earning themselves a reputation as one of the most exciting new names on the circuit.

Jordan Aikin ( Great highland bagpipes / whistles, Tom Kimber (mandolin / tenor banjo), Benan Morris (double bass), Sam Patridge (concert timber flutes), Alasdair Paul (guitar / bouzouki), Callum Younger (bodhran / cymbals / percussion).

"Our number one priority when we were making the album was to try and record as much of the energy of our live performances as we could." Sam Partridge (flautist).

"Bold arrangements and a rich and vibrant blend of traditional and contemporary folk music make them a must see band." Folk Radio UK.

"Intricate, expansive and wholly engaging." Tim Carroll, Folkwords.

You Viewed