Raemond Jappy and Maureen Rutherford - Crossing The Spey

Raemond Jappy and Maureen Rutherford - Crossing The Spey

format: CD   |   ref: RLJCD01   |   condition: new

12.22 UK & EU
10.18 USA & Rest Of World

This title takes a longer time for us to despatch.
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.

Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

(November 2010) 17 tracks (57 mins): Crossing The Spey: Theodore Napier / Craigellachie Brig / Spey In Spate * Slow Air: Miss Graham Of Inchbrakie * Slow Strathspey and Reels: J F Dickie's Delight / James F Dickie / Carnie's Canter * Piano Solo: The Bonny Lass o' Bon Accord * Mackintosh Medley: Miss Barbara Hay's Favourite / Miss Campbell of Saddell / Lady Charlotte Campbell / Lady Charlotte Campbell * Sir Harry: Lament for Sir Harry Lumsden, Bart, of Auchindoir * Waltz: Mrs Pam Wilkie * The Duke of Fife's Welcome to Deeside / Miller o' Hirn / A A Gladstone, Edinburgh * Song for K * Shetland Reels: Millbrae / Bobby Tulloch / Da Tushkar * Coleburn / Newcastle Hornpipe * Piano Solo: Waltz For Iain McKay * Marshall Jigs: Mrs Stewart's Jig (of Bombay) / Miss McPherson Grant of Ballindalloch / Miss Ann Cameron * Lament: The Fallen Chief * Slow Air: The Gentle Light That Wakes Me * The Braes of Castle Grant / Earl Gray / Miss Cameron of Balvenie * Music Of The Spey.

The Glenfiddich fiddle champion presents a selection of classic and more modern tunes, accompanied by Maureen Rutherford on piano.

With compositions by James Scott Skinner, Robert Mackintosh, William Marshall, Nathaniel Gow, Bobby Tulloch, Ronnie Cooper, Willie Hunter and Phil Cunningham.

Recorded live at the Chowdray Hall in Aberdeen.

You Viewed