Roddy Hart - Road Of Bones

Roddy Hart - Road Of Bones

format: CD   |   ref: VERTCD094   |   condition: new

14.65 UK
12.21 outside UK

This title takes a longer time for us to despatch.
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.

COVID19 Coronavirus***Update***Please note our online ordering and postal despatch are still in operation despite the ongoing situation. Should there be any delay in despatch of your order we will notify you directly by e-mail, for delivery information please check Royal Mail service updates - delivery delays. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

(July 2011) 10 tracks: Restless Soul * If We Should Meet Again * Waiting For The Sun * Close To The Flame * Boxes * Girl Called Jo * Edge Of Love * Day By Day * Playing Solitaire * Road Of Bones.

The third album from one of Scotland's most interesting songwriters, with ten songs beautifully crafted, rich in character and story.

Taking inspiration from the classic records of Neil Young and Bob Dylan it is unashamedly old school in its approach.

Roddy has toured the UK with Kris Kristofferson and Eddi Reader, toured America in support of the Trashcan Sinatras, as well as opening for Ray Davies, Jeff Beck, John Prine, Ray LaMontagne, Teddy Thompson, Rosanne Cash and Deacon Blue.

A commission to write new melodies to Robert Burns' poems to celebrate the launch of Homecoming Scotland led to him being invited to perform at the Scottish Parliament in 2009, to mark its 10 year anniversary.

Roddy Hart (lead vocals, guitars, piano, hamond organ, percussion, samples), Lewis Gordon (bass), Scott MacKay (drums, percussion), John Martin (guitars, e-bow, backing vocals), Geoff Martyn (piano, hamond organ, backing vocals), Yorick Cormack (backing vocals), Niall Holmes (backing vocals), Donald Shaw (accordion).

You Viewed