13 tracks: Gravel Path * Roo Joey * Gone But Not Forgotten * The Dark Island * The Mist Covered Mountains * Lexie * The Misses MacMillan * Celtic Cottage * The Piper * Funky Paddy * The Sleeping Tune * High Road to Itchiness * Cuimhneachan.

An inspiring collection of original and traditional pipe tunes from multi-instrumentalist Ross Munro.

The sound of his haunting pipes, which Ross has blended with whistle on some tracks is truly exceptionall, adding to his unique uplifting sound. Pipe music with a 'twist'.

Ross plays most of the instruments on this album which showcases his skills as an arranger, a musical journey not to be missed!

Ross started playing the bagpipes under Pipe Major John D Burgess MBE. At the age of seventeen he joined The Royal Scots Dragoon Guards.

After the mega success of the Spirit Of The Glen trilogy, in which Ross played a pivotal role as Pipe Major on the Classical Brit award-winning album Journey, Ross became widely known.

He retired from the army in 2013 to start a professional career in music.

Ross first worked with producer Iain McKinna, of Offbeat Studios, Edinburgh, when Ross was Pipe Major of The Royal Scots Dragoon Guards on 'The Spirit of The Glen' trilogy of albums on Decca Records.

The first record reached Number One in the UK Classical Charts and the second album 'Journey' achieved a Classical Brit Award for best album in 2009.

The wonderful design and artwork is by Graham Monaghan.

Iain McKinna (bass, drums, guitar on various tracks), Kirsty Anderson (vocals on Track 8), Simon Lowden (bass on Track 1).

You Viewed