Rowan Ross -  Fireflight

Rowan Ross - Fireflight

format: CD   |   ref: ROWROS002   |   released: February 2015   |   condition: new

13.45 UK
11.21 outside UK

This title takes a longer time for us to despatch.
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.

COVID19 Coronavirus***Update***Please note our online ordering and postal despatch are still in operation despite the ongoing situation. Should there be any delay in despatch of your order we will notify you directly by e-mail, for delivery information please check Royal Mail service updates - delivery delays. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

11 Tracks: Heavy Rain * Perfect Catch * Sail Through * Low Level Love * Willow * Talk Of The Town * Happy Hunting Ground * Character Actor * Try Again * Light Shower * Fireflight.

A second album from singer, songwriter, guitarist and violinist Rowan Ross from Glasgow, Scotland.

An excellent selection of personal, thought-provoking songs featuring some wonderful musicianship.

Rowan has been a familiar figure on Glasgow's alternative folk and jazz scene, performing his songs and also playing violin for other singers and writers.

Rowan Ross (vocals, guitar, violin, harmonium, piano),

Featuring: BenTalbot-Dunn (vocals), Calum Scott (drums, percussion), Iain Sandilands (marimba, glockenspiel), Mark Rafferty (vocals, mouth organ), Rick Shandley (double bass), Rosie Townhill (cello), Sam West (vocals).

"Fireflight is the work of a singular and authentic voice who understands how to write a great tune and seizes the right moment to take you and I down some unexpected paths." David Scott (Songwriter, Broadcaster, Music lecturer).

You Viewed