One of the MusicScotland top sellers of the year 2001.

(May 2001) 12 tracks: Book Of Golden Stories * The Stamping Ground * An Sabhal Aig Neill (Neil's barn) * Wall Of China / One Man * The Engine Room * One Thing * The Ship * The Summer Walkers * Running To The Light * Oran Ailein (Alan's song) / Leaving Strathconon * Big Songs Of Hope And Cheer * Oran (Song).

Top Gaelic folk-rock band. Includes lyrics in English and Gaelic. Runrig are Bruce Guthro (vocals), Rory MacDonald (vocals, bass, acoustic guitar), Malcolm Jones (electric and acoustic guitars, pipes, bouzouki, bass, dobro, accordion), Peter Wishart (keyboards), Iain Bayne (drums, percussion) and Calum MacDonald (percussion, vocals).

Also featuring arrangements, vocals or intrumentals by Paul Mounsey, Betina Stegmann, Robin Rankin, Jon Anderskou, Michael Bannister, Brian Young, Alyth MacCormack, Aidan O'Rourke and The Glasgow Islay Choir.

All songs written by Calum and Rory MacDonald except The Engine Room (Malcolm Jones), One Big Thing (Bruce Guthro and Malcolm Jones) and Big Songs of Hope and Cheer (MacDonald, MacDonald, Guthro).

You Viewed