12 Tracks: The Back Of The Change House / The Nine Pint Coggie / John Of Badenyon / Och Is Duine Truagh Mi * Jenna's Jig / Stop Thanking Me / Dennis' Jig * The Rothiemurcas Rant / Mrs Robertson Grishornish * Ryan's Despair * The Cross Of Inverness / The Bob Of Fettercairn * Lamberton Races Or Col. Renton's Favourite / The Oyster Wives' Rant / Rinettan's Daughter * The Lads In The Kilt / Airidh Nam Badan * John MacColl's Farewell / Willie's Auld Trews / The Harris Dance * What Pain I've Endured Since Last Year / Caber Feidh / To Chase The Goats Off The Rocks * Traditional Reel / Smilin' Katie / The White Houses Of Shieldaig * The Highland Laddie * The Irish Girl.

A superb debut album from award-winning fiddler Ryan Young.

Ryan was voted 'Up and Coming Artist of the Year' at MG Alba Scots Trad Music Awards in December 2016.

The album showcases Ryan's distinctive style, with innovative melodic ideas, uplifting rhythmic drive and a great depth of dynamics and precision.

Ryan studied and graduated with a first class honours degree in Scottish Music from The Royal Conservatoire of Scotland and has now also completed his Master's in Music

Produced and engineered by triple Grammy award-winner Jesse Lewis.

Cover painting: Carol Dewart P.A.I.

Ryan Young (fiddle), Leo Forde (guitar), James Ross (piano).

"....leading the 'New Wave' of traditional Scottish fiddlers, virtuoso Ryan Young." BBC World on 3 (August 2017).

"Uniquely graceful and expressive playing. A future star of the Scottish fiddle world." Aidan O'Rourke (Lau).

You Viewed